Annual Business Meeting 2022 ABEA Annual Conference Auburn University | Saturday, February 5th

Meeting called to order at 2:10 PM by ABEA President, Lauren Miller.

1) Elisha Wohleb appointed as Parliamentarian.

- 2) Motion to adopt the 2022 Business Meeting Agenda. ADOPTED.
- 3) Motion to approve the 2021 Business Meeting minutes. No corrections. MINUTES APPROVED.

4) OFFICER REPORTS

a) Treasurer - Given by Amber Benson

Total Deposits:

Account Balances as of December 31, 2021 = \$5,296.33 (details available in annual report) Additional details available in 2021 Annual Report (available on www.albusinessed.org).

b) All other officer reports, President, President-Elect, Past President, and Secretary, available in the 2021 Annual Report for review (www.albusinessed.org).

5) COMMITTEE REPORTS

- a) Awards Committee (Marissa Kane and Lauren Miller) ABEA Postsecondary Teacher of the Year: Aimee Torres ABEA Secondary Teacher of the Year: Pam Hickman
- b) Auditing Committee (Brooke Collier) see Treasurer's Report ADOPTED.
- c) Bylaws Committee (Lanette Fargason) No changes were brought forward.
- d) Membership Committee (Marissa Kane)
 - i) Reported 15 NBEA and 33 ABEA members in attendance at the conference.

e) Program Committee (Lauren Miller) -

- Harbert College of Business, iCEV, and the NRF Foundation graciously sponsored the event.
- We offered three six professional development sessions from teachers and industry professionals.
- We all enjoyed greetings from Dawn Morrison, Alabama State Department of Education..

f) Scholarship Committee (Eleanor Cox)

Tsepo Moleleki was the recipient of the 2022 ABEA Scholarship

g) Glenith Moncus, Morgan Palmer, and Aimee Torres were appointed to serve on the Teller's Committee.

h) Nominating Committee (Dr. Leane Skinner)

i) Slated Officers:

Dr. Aimee Torres– President Elect

The slate was accepted.

i) Leadership Delegates: Cody Nichols The leadership delegates were accepted.

6) Installation of Officers (Lanette Fargason)

a) Installed Officers
i) Past President – Lauren Miller
ii) President – Chadwick Springer
iii) President-Elect – Aimee Torres

7) Door prizes (Amber Benson)

Meeting adjourned at 3:00 by ABEA President Lauren Miller.

Respectfully submitted,

Amber Benson ABEA Secretary